top of page

Aphorisms by Mu Xin

I am not a cow, but already a steak.

I am not pugnacious, I only like to win.

At any examinations, I feel humiliated.

Suffer secretly, enjoy silently.

Wisdom is the blade of the sword

Talent is the spirit of the sword

Virtue is the hilt of the sword

The spiritual kingdom has no palace coup.

The purpose of art is to let you become an artist.

All good poems among the classics have the quality of modernism.

If art is not artistic, then it is nothing.

The summit of art is morality, presented through music.

Art is never in a hurry.

Thank god I am an artist so that I can ignore artistic theories.

The moral strength I gain is all from music.

to be continued...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page